New owner

Just your normal general chatting in here..

Moderator: Moderators

J4U64L

New owner

Post by J4U64L »

Hey guys just baught a 406 2.0hdi Estate rapier spec with lots of optional goodies very very happy with it all ready as it does more than 13mpg like my last car, a v6 freelander. Glad I've found a group for these things as there doesn't seem to be a group on Facebook but I'm probably looking in the wrong place. Big plans with it all ready as it's pretty battered on all 4 corners so new bumpers are a must! I'm unsure as to whether it's a 90bhp or a 110 so if anyone can help me figure that out I'd be grateful! Also a little Confused why I have 2 temperature gauges but I'm totally new to these things so I'm sure I've a lot to learn and looking forward to being educated

Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk

GingerMagic
3.0 24v

Re: New owner

Post by GingerMagic »

Hi, welcome to the club :cheesy:
The 406 is a much underrated car - it's frugal, reliable, comfortable, spacious and loads of spares about. Until you own one then generally it's just considered to be a big unreliable French car...!!
Bumpers are easily swapped, as are the wings and bonnet etc..
To see if you have a 90 or a 110, look either in the driver's door B pillar, or in the engine bay - the 110 has an intercooler next to the radiator, and a long black pipe running from this to the engine.
406 owners club are on Farcebook, I was there for a year or so before I ditched Farcebook.
2003 2.2hdi estate - mine
1998 Volvo 940 auto estate - also mine
2019 Citroen C3 something - the wife's
PP2000 user, can help with faults / diagnostics in the Bournemouth area.
J4U64L

Post by J4U64L »