My Hypocritical drive to work today

It's inevitable, resistance is futile!
Welly
The moderator formally known as Welton

My Hypocritical drive to work today

Post by Welly »

Jumped in the car this morning, pitch black, started the car and got a 'Bulb Failure' warning :frown: now being a Volvo driver I normally keep a stock of H7's for just an event but today I knew I didn't have a spare, so there was I driving one-eyed and after all the times I've criticized motorists for using Foggies or having badly-aimed headlights :oops:

I was embarrassed greatly, I even got my speech ready in case I got pulled by the rozzers: "it blew this morning honest...yeah right!"......got to work and ordered a pair of Osrams from Amazon but it came back with a 1-week lead time :frown: so I've probably got to buy a cheap bulb over the weekend to keep me going.
Cars in my care:
2021 Kia Spottage 1.6 Pez Turbo Dual Clutch Gearbox Trickery
2013 Renner Twingo - donkey work
steve_earwig
Location: Jastrebarsko, Croatia http://www.jastrebarsko.hr/lokacija/

Re: My Hypocritical drive to work today

Post by steve_earwig »

That's fair enough, you knew straight away and will do something about it as soon as - at least you're not driving around for months oblivious to the fact that your car's a Cyclops or your misaligned and/or overpowered headlamps are blinding everyone :evil:

Volvos eat headlamp bulbs then? You wanna get some leds you do, they'll last forever. True you won't be able to see where the f%ck you're going but... :roll:
Unskilled meddling sin©e 2007

The submitted form was invalid. Try submitting again.
Welly

Post by Welly »

steve_earwig wrote:
Volvos eat headlamp bulbs then?
Yes, they're on when the engines running, you can turn them off but there's no 'lights on' buzzer (great) I did leave them on once while parked so I just leave the lights alone now - they all come on and go off with the ignition key, fair enough really at least I can't NOT put my lights on like some people.