Electric drivers seat rewiring

Talk about whats Hot or Not in your 406. Fitting Leather? New Steering Wheel? Changed the pedals? Ask and tell in here!

Moderator: Moderators

Volvoturboman

Electric drivers seat rewiring

Post by Volvoturboman »

First of all hello, new to this forum and looking forward to meeting some smart new people. As the user name suggests I'm not really a Peugeot man but a Volvo man (I found the Volvo section an amazing coincidence). Anyway ended up in a 406 after the timing belt on my dear old V70 broke causing uneconomical damage.

Without rambling to much I may explain what brought me here in the first instance. As a taxi driver I had to get leather trim fitted and got a great deal on some executive interior. As my car is a 99 Rapier it's more basic than a wooden shed so no extra wiring. Anyway back bench fitted, front passenger seat fitted and working, now left with the drivers seat. It is an electric memory job and I'm aware of the whole memory nightmare so I've bought a switch from an SE no memory. My problem now is both wires from motors on seat and switch I bought have no plugs and the wires are different colours so can anyone tell me what colour matches which?

Thanks in advance

Just want to add 406 is so far proving to be a pretty well put together motor car and as a long time French car hater I'm very surprised and pleased. Just one downside, it's painfully slow and seems defeated by any sort of incline!!!
steve_earwig
Location: Jastrebarsko, Croatia http://www.jastrebarsko.hr/lokacija/

Re: Electric drivers seat rewiring

Post by steve_earwig »

Hi there, welcome :cheesy:

The 90s are reputed to a bit glacial but that sounds perhaps a tad extreme - you sure it's running ok?

Pug (& Citroen) don't actually do colour codes, they go by tiny numbers printed on the wires :(

This might give you an idea: