My White 406 progress thread

Post pictures here! Host them in the gallery or at another online hosting site like photobucket.com
darragh

My White 406 progress thread

Post by darragh »

Hey folks for any one that cares or that knows me they know that this has been coming for a long time, lol! Any one that knows me knows that I have a love for 406s simply because they are economical cars, comfortable to drive, cheap to buy, cheap for parts and I like the look of them. Also the fact that im studying and living in the holylands in weeknights means I don’t want to bring a good car down incase it gets damaged. Been driving and selling away at them for ages now and have had more than my fair share of them lol and have never been let down by one yet, think there a great run about.

So I was on eBay one night when I seen a 03 car at the right money which I won in an auction. (Needed to buy one younger that 01 to transfer personal reg onto). The car was an 03 moonstone blue one which was one of my favourite Peugeot colours. Me my woman and my mate went over on the boat the next morning as a passenger with ulsterbus which drove from stranraer to Glasgow and I picked up the car and drove home and was back in Ireland that night.

Few pics of the blue one which i took today(very dirty in the pictures)

I bought a set of alloys from a mate for handy money that needed a wee lick of paint and got the tyres stripped and the rims rubbed down and undercoated.

Drove away at the car since September, and said that I would put the alloys on it after the winter was over as I couldn’t be bothered having to respray them if they got damaged by salt in the winter.

Was on bebo one day when I seen a picture of this Audi which I thought was totally amazing looking, and thought that if I had a white 406 I could do something similar without having to spend a large amount of money on a run about