What is your level of mechanical expertise?

Polls go here.

Moderator: Moderators

None, I always go to the dealer.
No votes
None, I use a mechanic.
5%
I can do simple stuff that doesn't require many tools, like change an air filter.
10%
I change my own oil, can get wheels off, and macho sounding stuff like that.
21%
I can do most stuff, but its not my profession.
52%
I am a mechanic.
12%
I am the dealer, thou shalt kneel in my presence (and get your wallet out).
No votes

Total votes: 42

rwb
3.0 24v

Post by rwb »

Current: 407 2.2 HDi 170 & C6 2.7 HDi.
Former: 406 1.9 TD; 406 HDi 90; 407 2.2 160; 307cc 180; 508 HDi 140.
Map of PeugeotForums users offering PP2k
jamjar1383
3.0 24v

Re: What is your level of mechanical expertise?

Post by jamjar1383 »

I am a mechanic (ford trained many moons ago), although not a very good one when it comes to french cars it seems :lol: :lol:
d9 hdi 90 rapier estate

"Understeer" is when you hit the fence with the front of the car.
"Oversteer" is when you hit the fence with the rear of the car.
"Horsepower" is how fast you hit the fence.
"Torque" is how far you take the fence with you.
rwb
3.0 24v

Post by rwb »

Better than me :) (I wasn't going to confess until there were some more votes.)

Current: 407 2.2 HDi 170 & C6 2.7 HDi.
Former: 406 1.9 TD; 406 HDi 90; 407 2.2 160; 307cc 180; 508 HDi 140.
Map of PeugeotForums users offering PP2k
teamster1975
Site Admin & Mad Biker!

Post by teamster1975 »

DIY mechanic me, with lots of tea and cigarettes for the bastard jobs :cheesy:
1996 406 1.8LX Got a bad case of hydro lock!
1996 406 Executive 2.0 Turbo XU10J2TE No longer hangin' on in there :(
1997 Honda CB500V
2003 Volvo V40 1.8 GDi SE killed by a nutter in a beemer 5 series
2008 Mondeo 2.0 TDCi Titanium X

"Always look on the bright side of life, dedo, dedo dedodedo"
Welly
The moderator formally known as Welton

Post by Welly »