How To - D9 Full-Mux Cruise Control Retrofit

Knowledge Base Articles

Moderator: Moderators

steve_earwig
Location: Jastrebarsko, Croatia http://www.jastrebarsko.hr/lokacija/

How To - D9 Full-Mux Cruise Control Retrofit

Post by steve_earwig »

The car featured in this how to is my December 2003-built (RPO 9891) 2.0HDI 110 lhd estate but the principals should be the same for other 406s. Obviously having only done one car I am no expert, but I did plenty of research on other PSA car sites.

You will need:
A working installation of Peugeot Planet 2000 along with the interface.
The steering column control stalk (part number 6242 Z9)
A redundant brake light switch (part number 1628 7P - it's red) along with its retaining clip (4534 30) - Please note: The clip is the same as the brake light switch's but the switch itself is not. The brake light switch works in the normal manner, that is when the pedal is released it pushes the plunger in and the switch is open circuit. As the pedal is pressed it moves away releasing the plunger and the contacts close, lighting up the brake lights. The redundant switch is the complete opposite of this, as the pedal is pressed the contacts open.

You might wish to look at this, which is the same job on a semi.mux HDi90: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=giU21PviWJM and also the text that goes with it http://www.peugeotforums.com/forums/mai ... %5D-28067/

BEFORE YOU START!
You should first check on your car to see if this is going to be possible.

Firstly, check above the steering column for the RED connector for the redundant brake switch. It's the blue one here :roll: labelled with the switch's designation (2101) and the size and colour of the connector (2-way red):